St. Thomas University College of Law

Web Address:
Phone Number: 305.623.2392
Address: 16401 N.W. 37th Avenue
Miami Gardens, FL 33054

Current Dean

John Makdisi (Interim)
2022-07-07 to Current

Previous Deans (populated by deans in the database)

Tamara Lawson
2018-06-04 to 2022-07-01
Alfredo P. Garcia
2014-07-14 to 2018-06-04
Douglas E. Ray
2010-10-01 to 2014-07-04
Alfredo P. Garcia
2007-01-01 to 2010-08-30

Deans Who Attended St. Thomas University College of Law


Previous Deans
(information provided by St. Thomas University College of Law)

Tenure as Dean
Alfredo Garcia
2007 - 2010
Robert A. Butterworth
2003 - 2007
John Makdisi
1999 - 2003

* Deceased

Additional Positions

Academic DeanCecile L. Dykas
Chair of Faculty Appointments Committee
Most Recently Tenured Faculty Member